GEARY SCHOOL BOARD SPECIAL MEETING STEGALL LONG FIELD HOUSE 421 SW EMBREE WEDNESDAY, JULY 22ND, 2020 @ 6:00 p.m.

The Board of Education, District I-080 met in Special Session at the Stegall Long Field House, 421 S.W. Embree, Geary, Oklahoma, 73040. Wednesday, July 22nd, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. There being a quorum present, the meeting was called to order by Board President Andy Smith.

The Geary Board of Education has complied with the Open Public Meeting Law.

Notice of this meeting was posted on July 21st, 2020 at 1:30 p.m. at The Stegall Long Field House, 421 SW Embree, Geary, Oklahoma 73040 Geary High School, 300 S. Blaine, Geary, Oklahoma 73040 and Geary Elementary School, 221 S. Galena, Geary, Oklahoma 73040, by the Minutes Clerk Tammie Brack and on gearyschools.org

The following members were present: Scott Hicks, Jason Bernhardt, Andy Smith and Cecil Harrall. Superintendent Todd Glasgow and Minutes Clerk Tammie Brack were also present.

Visitors at the meeting were: Kim Lewis, Greg Lewis, Sean Buchanan, Elementary Principal, Christa Rollins, High School Principal, Samantha Paukei, Mazie Littleraven, Barbara Paukie and Rory Littleraven.

Cecil Harrall, Newly elected board member for Seat #5, a five year term, read the Oath of Office for the State of Oklahoma and the Loyalty Oath and was sworn in for Board Seat #5.

The Board acknowledged the resignation letter from Board Member Crystal Briscoe Seat #3. The Board President stated the Board will try to come up with an interim Board Member for seat #3 to serve until the next election to fill the seat.

Cecil Harrall made a motion, seconded by Scott Hicks to Nominate Jason Bernhardt for Board President. Those voting were: Scott Hicks, yes; Cecil Harrall, yes; Andy Smith, yes and Jason Bernhardt, yes. Motion carried 4-0.

Scott Hicks made a motion, seconded by Jason Bernhardt to Nominate Cecil Harrall for Board Vice President. Those voting were: Scott Hicks, yes; Cecil Harrall, no; Andy

Smith, yes and Jason Bernhardt, yes. Motion carried 3-1. Cecil Harrall respectfully declined Board Vice President.

Scott Hicks made a motion, seconded by Jason Bernhardt to Nominate Andy Smith as Board Vice President. Those voting were: Scott Hicks, yes; Cecil Harrall, yes; Andy Smith, yes and Jason Bernhardt, yes. Motion carried 4-0.

Scott Hicks made the motion, seconded by Jason Bernhardt to Nominate Cecil Harrall as Board Clerk. Those voting were: Scott Hicks, yes; Cecil Harrall, yes; Andy Smith, yes and Jason Bernhardt, yes. Motion carried 4-0.

Jason Bernhardt made the motion, seconded by Cecil Harrall to approve the Geary Schools Reentry Plan for 20-21 school year with amendment to add at bullet point 4: If a student is out on quarantine the student will be on virtual distance learning instruction for that time. Those voting were: Scott Hicks, yes; Cecil Harrall, yes; Andy Smith, yes and Jason Bernhardt, yes. Motion carried 4-0.

Jason Bernhardt made the motion, seconded by Scott Hicks to approve the Administration Flow Chart for Supervision and Instruction. Those voting were: Scott Hicks, yes; Cecil Harrall, yes; Andy Smith, yes and Jason Bernhardt, yes. Motion carried 4-0.

Scott Hicks made the motion, seconded by Jason Bernhardt to move to Executive Session at 6:23 p.m. inviting Todd Glasgow to join them for the purpose of: A. Vote to enter into executive session pursuant to Title 25, Section 307 (B) (1) of the Oklahoma Statutes for the purpose of discussing the following items: Listed on Attachment "A". Resignations, employment and reemployment HIRE – NEW CERTIFIED STAFF: Dyshia Evans – FACS Teacher; Claire Ellison – Baby Bison academy – 3yr old program teacher; Elizabeth Terrell – MS/HS Art. "B" Resignations and/or new employment received after posting of the agenda. Those voting were: Andy Smith, yes; Scott Hicks, yes; Jason Bernhardt, yes; and Cecil Harrall, yes. Motion carried 4-0.

Andy Smith read the executive session compliance announcement: The Board of Education went into executive session at 6:23 p.m. inviting Todd Glasgow to join them for the purpose of discussing the following items: Listed on Attachment " A". Resignations, employment and reemployment HIRE – NEW CERTIFIED STAFF: Dyshia Evans – FACS Teacher; Claire Ellison – Baby Bison Academy – 3yr old program teacher; Elizabeth Terrell – MS/HS Art. "B" Resignations and/or new employment received after posting of the agenda. The board returned to open session at 6:38 p.m. The Board discussed these items and no other items. This constitutes the minutes of

the executive session. No action was taken at this time. All members in attendance were present during executive session.

Scott Hicks made the motion, seconded by Jason Bernhardt to approve the following 25 Oklahoma Statutes Section 307 (B) (1) the following items as listed on Attachment 'A' HIRE – NEW CERTIFIED STAFF: Dyshia Evans – FACS Teacher; Claire Ellison – Baby Bison Academy – 3yr old program teacher; Elizabeth Terrell – MS/HS Art.: Those voting were: Cecil Harrall, yes; Scott Hicks, yes; Jason Bernhardt, yes; and Andy Smith, yes. Motion carried 4-0.

Scott Hicks made the motion, seconded by Cecil Harrall to adjourn the meeting at 6:39 p.m. Those voting were: Scott Hicks, yes; Cecil Harrall, yes; Andy Smith, yes and Jason Bernhardt, yes. Motion carried 4-0.

Board President	Board Clerk	